Remington Portable Typewriter

My daughter Jessica has generously been my guide in setting up this new version of my blog. My first blog can be found at http://blogs.sun.com/katysblog/

She asked me to write a blog entry about the Remington Portable Typewriter shown in the photo at the top of this blog. I recently bought the original at a garage sale here in San Jose, California. It is probably from about 1925 and came with its cover intact, including a leather strap. Long ago, I learned to type on a portable typewriter and developed great respect for these capable and elegant little machines. Here are some photos:

1925 era Remington Portable Typewriter with original dust

1925 era Remington Portable Typewriter with original dust photo: copyright 2009 Katy Dickinson

1925 era Remington Portable Typewriter with less dust

1925 era Remington Portable Typewriter with less dust photo: copyright 2009 Katy Dickinson

Images Copyright 2009 Katy Dickinson

3 Comments

Filed under News & Reviews

3 responses to “Remington Portable Typewriter

  1. Pingback: 3 Beautiful Old Typewriters | KatysBlog

  2. Vince

    Hi Katy,I also Have one of these wonderfull Machines,It looks exactly
    like yours does,so I would assume that Is the same Model
    I was wondering If you might know If I could find out the exact
    Year that it was manufactured,and of course how much It is
    worth..Thanks In advance.. Vince

Leave a Reply

