Smart Car Wrap

IMG_5301

Since I bought my Smart car, I have been accessorizing it. So far, I have added

  • A dealer-installed iPhone 3 holder, charger, and microphone – resulting in much better sound quality for both phone calls and audio books
  • Smart’s “Smart Drive US v1.01” iPhone application – almost a complete waste of $9.99 – this software is in need of serious work by a competent usability engineer
  • Rubber floor mats
  • A red plastic crate to hold small stuff so that it does not slide around behind the seats
  • The “Kite Flight” design car wrap

I very much enjoy driving this car. The negatives are that it does not have much power and going over speed bumps or uneven pavement in a tiny car is rough. But my Smart Car is fun to drive – especially with the top down.  It parks in tiny spots (like the half parking space otherwise taken up by someone’s trailer, and in the corners of lots with diagonal parking), and drives about 35 miles per gallon. There is enough room behind the two seats for the amount of stuff I usually carry to work (or two large bags of dog food). My 6′ 3″ tall husband (who bought me the wrap for my birthday) fits into the Smart Car comfortably. My teenage son Paul says my car embarrasses him.

Here are pictures of my car being wrapped this week:

IMG_3376 IMG_0234 IMG_0235
IMG_0235 IMG_0233 IMG_5335

Images by Katy Dickinson and John Plocher, Copyright 2010

1 Comment

Filed under Home & Family, News & Reviews

One response to “Smart Car Wrap

  1. Pingback: Listening to Moby Dick « KatysBlog

Leave a Reply

