My Father is 85

Wade, Eleanor, Pat on Wade's 85th birthday

Wade Dickinson, my father, turned 85 this week. We had a birthday party for him at home in San Francisco. I gave him the 85th birthday book, which he liked very much.  Uncle Wayne, my father’s partner for most of their lives and co-inventor with him on more than 30 patents, came to the party along with other friends and admirers. John and I brought in a feast from Andy’s Bar-B-Que, to which my mother added chocolate cake and ice cream.

Wade and Wayne Dickinson 2011

Images Copyright Katy Dickinson 2011

2 Comments

Filed under Home & Family, News & Reviews

2 responses to “My Father is 85

  1. Vennette Legasto

    Hi Ms. Katy,

    My name is Vennette and I’m from Manila, Philippines. I worked with your father, Mr. Wade, as his home-office assistant almost 2 years ago when I was still living in San Francisco. Working with him was one of the best experiences I had in the states. Please send my belated birthday greetings to him. Thank you.

    Best regards,
    Vennette

  2. Col William G Krause USAF Ret

    Katy, my name is Bill Krause. I’m a cousin on your dads, mothers side.I had a copy of Your dads obituary and some how it disappeared from ny computer, another cousin wanted a copy of it. Betty Oakes and I said I would get her a copy, she was slightly older than Wade. I talk to Wayne every now and then but you had the obit on your blog and i thought it was very nice.

Leave a Reply

