AAUW National Mentoring Month Interview

I am honored to announce that the American Association of University Women* just published an interview with me: “National Mentoring Month: 3 Tips from a Guru”. It includes an interesting word cloud graphic “Mentoring, in Your Own Words”.

About AAUW:

The American Association of University Women (founded 1881) empowers women and girls through advocacy, education, philanthropy, and research. Our nonpartisan, nonprofit organization has more than 150,000 members and supporters across the United States, as well as 1,000 local branches and 700 college and university partners.

I have already passed this article along to my MentorCloud mentees. I plan to refer to it in presentations during my trip with the TechWomen (U.S. State Department’s mentoring program) delegation to Jordan next month.

Here I am at the University of California at Berkeley, at the start of my career as an American University Woman:

1979.UCBgrad.1.dickinsons

* of which I am a proud member
Image Copyright 1979 Katy Dickinson

2 Comments

Filed under Mentoring & Other Business, News & Reviews

2 responses to “AAUW National Mentoring Month Interview

  1. Pingback: How to Write a Blog Entry | KatysBlog

  2. Pingback: 8 Essays on Mentoring | KatysBlog

Leave a Reply

