Unidextrous

IMG_4730

Yesterday afternoon, my husband and I had an accident while working on a home improvement project, which resulted in a 5 hour visit to the Good Samaritan Hospital (San Jose) Emergency Room.  We were lifting a big air filter in his workshop and it escaped our grasp.  I came home from the ER with a bruised left hand and seven stiches in my little finger. I am ridiculously right-sided but even so, it is hard working with one hand.  So far, the most difficult part of being unidextrous is washing on my right side and earning stabs of pain when I unthinkingly use my left hand.  The wages of clumsiness.

IMG_4719

Images Copyright 2015 by Katy Dickinson

2 Comments

Filed under Home & Family

2 responses to “Unidextrous

  1. Ouch! I hope you feel better soon and heal well. 🙂

  2. Dorothy Dewing

    Sorry about the accident and ensuing wound.
    Now you know how left=handed people feel when forced to use their right
    hands in this right=handed world. With out the pain, of course.
    Dorothy Dewing

Leave a Reply

